Finding the Apt Catering Services in Delhi for Your Fundraising Event

Last week I hosted a fundraising event and food was a part of it. So I spent many days before the event in searching for the appropriate catering services in Delhi. I wanted to make a wise selection as I knew how important it was to make sure that people remember my fundraising event in a pleasant manner. So I started my preparations much ahead of time.

cater

I carefully selected the venue as the choices in terms of catering might get restricted with a wrong selection of venue. This is because last time when I had planned a charity event, the venue that I had booked forced me to make use of their in-house catering services. So this time I finalized a venue that did not have restrictions of any sort. Thus with the early finalization of venue I was left with lots of time to explore my options in case of catering service providers. As I had planned to explore maximum number of choices I kept a notebook with me to pen down the details then and there.

Before starting I created a list of all the vital pieces of information that I need to share with the professionals that handle catering services Delhi. You can include the following important items to your list.

  • Event’s date and time
  • The venue where the event has to be hosted
  • Weather there is the provision of indoor or outdoor catering at the venue
  • Whether there exists a kitchen on the site or not
  • What is the roundabout number of guests that you are expecting to attend your event
  • Dietary concerns such as (Kosher, Gluten-free, Vegan, Vegetarian, etc)
  • Clearly mention your alcohol requirements
  • The kind of style in which you want the food to be served such as family style, buffet style, food stations, traditional sit down meal, etc.
Leave a Reply

